Welcome to my blog!

Wow. I never thought I’d have an actual blog. I read other people’s blogs all the time and think, “that looks like too much work. I’ll leave it to other people to bring news.”

Well… not enough people are bringing the news.

I am actually extremely excited right now to create a blog that brings to you all things that relate to sustainability, personal health, wildlife, technology related to wildlife and sustainability, as well as many more environmental ideas and topics that provoke me.

Here’s a little background information about me and why I’m doing this:

I am a high school senior in the second semester of my last year of high school… yuck. I’m pretty bored with not being able to start my career, but that’s beside the point. I’m taking a class in biology and ecology, so I’m soaking up quite a bit of information that’s pretty exciting. I’ve been accepted to the best school ever, SUNY ESF, and I figured I’d start (finally!) to really get into the topics that I plan on studying for pretty much the rest of my life.

I’m really passionate about environmental issues and loss of biodiversity that is going on in the world and my goal is to teach myself more about these problems and possible solutions while also sharing them with you guys.

I’m going to try to write at least one blog post every day, so I hope you guys visit and promote this. I’d really like to spread the word on these issues that a lot of people aren’t even aware of.

Thank you!

~Micaela

Leave a Reply

